Relationship!: My Body & I

Today was pretty unproductive for me! I couldn’t sleep until around 6 in the morning, so I didn’t end up waking up until almost 2 in the afternoon.

Anyhow, in terms of my clothing summer project, I put back the clothes that belong in my sock drawer, which is basically just all my undergarments, socks, stockings, etc.

I got rid of a lot of my fuzzy socks by gifting them to my sister, since my feet get very warm all the time and I have no need for them.

Anyhow, that’s not the point of this post.

I guess I’m just feeling disheartened today. My body has been very out of whack for the past few days. I’m 99% sure I’m PMSing, since I’ve been wanting to eat everything in our kitchen. Actually, for the past few days I’ve been eating after midnight (which is usually something I NEVER do).

My body is just not really doing the things I want it to do, which can be frustrating. Right now, I don’t feel very comfortable in my own skin, and I’m hoping that passes with my period. I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.

I’m thinking of doing a bit of a “detox” and avoiding processed foods for a while, and drinking more water. Hopefully that helps!

– Carole

Leave a Reply

